Egbe Omo Oduduwa Inc. of South Florida (EOOI) 
Deacon Oluwole Ale Memorial Scholarship Program 

Purpose of Scholarship & Eligibility

The purpose of the EOOI Scholarship Program is to provide financial support to a total of sixteen Yoruba students from Lagos, Ogun, Oyo, Osun, Ondo, Ekiti, Kwara and Kogi States. Only applications from final year students, who have met the following eligibility criteria will be considered:


Excellent academic record (minimum of Second Class Upper (2:1) Cumulative GPA),


A documented record of community leadership/service skill.


Good conduct


Provide evidence of being from the eight Yoruba States listed above


Have received formal nomination from the university designated authority (dean or department head)


Yoruba Program Awards

As an affirmation of our commitment to promoting the academic study of Yoruba language and culture, the EOOI in addition to the sixteen competitively selected applicants, will award two Scholarships to the two top students who major in Yoruba Language/Studies (based on CGPA). The department head will nominate the two recipients who must complete the online form.



Fill the online application with all supporting documents which must be submitted on or before Wednesday November 30th, 2022: 11:55 PM (Nigerian time)